The Numinous Orisons, Luminous Origin Literary Award
is currently closed to submissions.

The Numinous Orisons, Luminous Origin Literary Award is given, usually annually, for a book of poetry, fiction, non-fiction, or hybrid/genre-resistant work. We encourage all interested authors to occasionally review this section of our website, and to follow us on social media, in order to remain apprised of announcements regarding contest reading periods and calls for submissions. We also invite interested authors and readers to peruse the body of work that has been published or is forthcoming from Agape Editions via the NOLO Literary Award.


Previous NOLO Contest Judges:
Vandana Khanna, 2016
Allison Joseph, 2017


Previous NOLO Contest Winners:
Nandini Dhar, Historians of Redundant Moments, 2016 Winner, Judge’s Selection.

Emari DiGiorgio, Girl Torpedo, 2017 Winner, Judge’s Selection.
Currently available via Pre-Order in the Agape Editions Bookshop.

Rosebud Ben-Oni, turn around, BRXGHT XYXS, 2017 Editors’ Choice. Forthcoming.

Keisha-Gaye Anderson, A Spell for Living, 2017 Editors’ Choice. Forthcoming.